Board of Directors

The Key Peninsula Civic Center is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting the welfare of the Key Peninsula community and citizens, and encouraging civic consciousness through active participation in constructive projects that will improve the community.

Mission: "The Key Peninsula Civic Center Association, through its facility and the effort of its members, fosters and promotes the civic, social, cultural and general well-being of the Key Peninsula community."

The Key Peninsula Civic Center Association Board of Directors manages and directs the business affairs, projects and facilities of the civic center. They establish and maintain a set of rules to govern the use and maintenance of the civic center premises.

The board consists of a maximum of thirty (30) elected members, plus the Audit Committee and one (1) appointment member from each participating organization.



2017 Audit Committee

Keith Axelsen
Phil Bauer
Scott Dervaes
Tracy Geiss
Sharon Kaffer
Tim Kezele
Bruce Macdonald
Pat Medveckus
Ted Ralston
Mark Roberts

2017 General Board Members

Kris Barton
Julie Boardman
Tom Boardman
Peggy Gablehouse
Norm Gannon
Eric Geiss
Claudia Jones
Claudia Loy
Dale Loy
Loyd Miller
Jud Morris
Kirsten Roberts
Rick Sorrels
Ed Taylor

Appointed Members*

Chris Quill, Boy Scouts
Norman Brones, Fresh Food Revolution Co-op
Jena Henak, KP Baptist
Judy Mills, KP Hist Society
Claudia Jones, KP Fire Dept
Lou Mauk, KP Seniors
Bruce Macdonald, KP News

*Appointed Members with affiliate organizations do not vote on business before the Board, although their opinions and ideas are always welcome.


KEY PENINSULA CIVIC CENTER ASSOCIATION • 17010 S. Vaughn Rd. KPN • PO Box 82 • Vaughn, WA 98394 • 253.884.3456